Play On - AFL club songs


Celebrate your AFL team’s win at the ’G by visiting Melbourne’s Federation Bells and hear your club’s song played like never before.

The Federation Bells will play the songs of competing teams in the hour leading up to each MCG match, and the winning team’s song for a half hour after the game.

2017 AFL MCG Schedule

RD
DATE
MATCH
LOCAL TIME
1 Thursday, March 23 Carlton vs. Richmond 7.20pm
1 Friday, March 24 Collingwood vs. Western Bulldogs 7.50pm
1 Saturday, March 25 Essendon vs. Hawthorn 7.25pm
2 Thursday, March 30 Richmond vs. Collingwood 7.20pm
2 Saturday, April 1 Hawthorn vs. Adelaide Crows 1.45pm
2 Sunday, April 2 Melbourne vs. Carlton 3.20pm
3 Saturday, April 8 Richmond vs. West Coast Eagles 2.10pm
3 Sunday, April 9 Carlton vs. Essendon 3.20pm
4 Saturday, April 15 Melbourne vs. Fremantle 1.45pm
4 Monday, April 17 Hawthorn vs. Geelong Cats 3.20pm
5 Sunday, April 23 Hawthorn vs. West Coast Eagles 4.40pm
5 Monday, April 24 Richmond vs. Melbourne 7.25pm
5 Tuesday, April 25 Essendon vs. Collingwood 3.20pm
6 Saturday, April 29 Carlton vs. Sydney Swans 2.10pm
6 Sunday, April 30 Geelong Cats vs. Collingwood 3.20pm
7 Saturday, May 6 Collingwood vs. Carlton 2.10pm
7 Sunday, May 7 Melbourne vs. Hawthorn 3.20pm
8 Saturday, May 13 Essendon vs. Geelong Cats 7.25pm
8 Sunday, May 14 Richmond vs. Fremantle 1.10pm
9 Saturday, May 20 Collingwood vs. Hawthorn 7.25pm
9 Sunday, May 21 Melbourne vs. North Melbourne 3.20pm
10 Saturday, May 27 Richmond vs. Essendon 7.25pm
10 Sunday, May 28 Collingwood vs. Brisbane Lions 1.10pm
12 Saturday, June 10 Hawthorn vs. Gold Coast SUNS 1.45pm
12 Monday, June 12 Melbourne vs. Collingwood 3.20pm
13 Saturday, June 17 Richmond vs. Sydney Swans 1.45pm
14 Saturday, June 24 Collingwood vs. Port Adelaide 1.45pm
14 Sunday, June 25 Richmond vs. Carlton 3.20pm
15 Friday, June 30 Melbourne vs. Sydney Swans 7.50pm
15 Saturday, July 1 Carlton vs. Adelaide Crows 2.10pm
15 Sunday, July 2 Hawthorn vs. Collingwood 3.20pm
16 Saturday, July 8 Collingwood vs. Essendon 2.10pm
16 Sunday, July 9 Carlton vs. Melbourne 3.20pm
17 Saturday, July 15 Geelong Cats vs. Hawthorn 1.45pm
17 Sunday, July 16 Carlton vs. Western Bulldogs 3.20pm
18 Saturday, July 22 Melbourne vs. Port Adelaide 2.10pm
18 Sunday, July 23 Richmond vs. GWS GIANTS 1.10pm
19 Friday, July 28 Hawthorn vs. Sydney Swans 7.50pm
19 Sunday, July 30 Collingwood vs. Adelaide Crows 3.20pm
20 Saturday, August 5 Essendon vs. Carlton 2.10pm
20 Sunday, August 6 Richmond vs. Hawthorn 3.20pm
21 Sunday, August 13 Melbourne vs. St Kilda 1.10pm
22 Saturday, August 19 Collingwood vs. Geelong Cats 2.10pm
22 Sunday, August 20 Melbourne vs. Brisbane Lions 1.10pm
23 Saturday, August 26 Collingwood vs. Melbourne 1.45pm
23 Sunday, August 27 Richmond vs. St Kilda 3.20pm